First bad experience of the trip… And hopefully the last!!

My trip was going pretty unbelievably awesome till about an hour ago. I was supposed to join a carpool at 3.30 to go from Berlin to Prague. I left the horse farm at wesendahl at 10am so I wouldn’t be late. Reached the meeting point wayyyy early, just after noon. To kill the next few hours I sat and wrote down stuff that I would like to share to make sure I don’t forget.
3.30 came and went and the car was nowhere to be seen. I sent her a couple of texts, no reply. Then she called at 3.50 but I couldn’t hear anything. I finally managed to borrow a phone from some passers-by and called her up at 4.15… And GUESS WHAT?! They apparently waited for me for half an hour, couldn’t find me, and left!!!!
I am utterly stranded in a city where I know no one except my last host, whose number I don’t have!!!! So all I can do now, is turn up at her place and hope she’ll be kind enough to take me in for another night. If that fails, I have to go wandering around to find a hostel!!
I am so so pissed off right now.
Should I give her the benefit of doubt and assume there was another ‘Aldi’ supermarket in the vicinity, or should I write her a scathingly bad review on the website?
Hell!!! I need some icecream now.
Comfort Food
Comfort eating. Dammit.

7 responses to “First bad experience of the trip… And hopefully the last!!

  1. Pingback: Most Memorable Travel Moments- The Good | perpetuallyperipatetic·

  2. Pingback: Reminiscing… 1 Year On… 35 Days of Summer <3 | perpetuallyperipatetic·

  3. Pingback: Most Memorable Travel Moments- The Bad | perpetuallyperipatetic·

Talk to me! :)

