After 5 + 2.5 Weeks of an INCREDIBLE vacation!!

Just over 24 hours ago, I finished my long holiday and came back to Milan. To sum up… My trip was incredible. My original plan was to visit Munich, Berlin, Prague, Krakow, Budapest and Ljubljana in the first 3 weeks, and then re-enter Italy and explore the south for the remaining 2 weeks. I’m really glad I hadn’t made all the reservations in advance (like a lot of people I met on the road), because this is how my route finally ended up… Munich, Berlin, Wroclaw, Prague, Krakow, Zdiar, Budapest, Ljubljana, Bled, Zagreb, Split, Bol, for the first 4.5 weeks, during which I couchsurfed and holstel-ed, carpooled (through organized websites), used buses and trains and even HITCHHIKED(!!!), and finally took the overnight ferry from Split to Ancona, spent half a day there, and then spent my last 3 days in Rome.

From Rome, I went to Delhi 🙂 Had the most amazing 2.5 weeks at home, and then forced myself to come back to Milan to finish my thesis (and visit as many more places as I possibly can- including the south of Italy :P).

Loads of stories, loads of introspection and loads of pictures coming up!!

I took this video the day before I left. i was freaking out, almost contemplating cutting my trip short, I’m glad I didn’t because though I’d LOVE to have been able to spend more time at home, I wouldn’t want to trade all I saw and felt (and ate!!) for the world (pun intended 🙂 ).

One response to “After 5 + 2.5 Weeks of an INCREDIBLE vacation!!

  1. Pingback: Reminiscing… 1 Year On… 35 Days of Summer <3 | perpetuallyperipatetic·

Talk to me! :)

